![]() |
Your 1st Add-On: Hello World! - Printable Version +- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv) +-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32) +--- Forum: Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=26) +--- Thread: Your 1st Add-On: Hello World! (/showthread.php?tid=209948) |
RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - ronie - 2015-07-29 if you could provide a download link to your zipfile, we can have a look at it. RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - royle - 2015-07-29 After spending 2 days banging my head on it, of course I find the solution just 30 minutes after I spam the forum... It seems that both the zip file AND main folder need to have version number appended to the names, like this: plugin.type.addonname-1.0.0. Previously I only appended "-1.0.0" to the zip file and not to the main folder in it ![]() Thanks ronie for a quick reply though... RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - iluvk0dionpi - 2015-08-03 Thanks royle..that helped a lot. RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - millatyme13 - 2015-08-08 (2015-07-29, 16:44)royle Wrote: Hi, I'm new at developing for kodi and I stumbled upon an annoyance that I'm not able to fix myself, so please help. The quick version of my question is this: How do you compress an add-on so kodi doesn't complain about "incorrect strucure" on install? (2015-07-29, 16:50)ronie Wrote: if you could provide a download link to your zipfile, we can have a look at it. (2015-07-29, 17:39)royle Wrote: After spending 2 days banging my head on it, of course I find the solution just 30 minutes after I spam the forum... It seems that both the zip file AND main folder need to have version number appended to the names, like this: plugin.type.addonname-1.0.0. Previously I only appended "-1.0.0" to the zip file and not to the main folder in it Can you guys elaborate on this? I download the hello world add-on and install from zip no problem. But if I extract the zip and then compress it again, the new zip file gives me the add-on structure error. Am I corrupting it when I compress/extract? I found out about this error because I took the existing hello world, did a few modifications (small), and then re-zip it for install. No luck. I have tried changing the folder names (the zip and main folder) to versioning but that didn't help either. Re: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - nickr - 2015-08-09 Compare the archives with unzip -l RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - millatyme13 - 2015-08-10 thanks. made a stupid mistake and was adding another folder by accident because i zipped the top folder. really dumb noob mistake. RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - Roman_V_M - 2015-08-31 Some time ago I wrote an example plugin to demonstrate how to create video plugins for Kodi. The plugin is very simple yet fully functional and the plugin code is provided with verbose comments. Maybe someone will find this example plugin useful. You can find it here: https://github.com/romanvm/plugin.video.example RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - Martijn - 2015-08-31 tip: use addDirectoryItems as that faster in bigger lists/slow hardware[/php] http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/15.x-isengard/xbmcplugin.html#-addDirectoryItems would be nice if you also included http://mirrors.xbmc.org/docs/python-docs/15.x-isengard/xbmcgui.html#ListItem-setInfo RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - Bimbam75 - 2015-08-31 So I m getting my first steps with python and playing with Kodi add ons. Seriously i get mad, because i dont get this "Hello World" add on started after packaging it as a zip file. What did i wrong? RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - Roman_V_M - 2015-08-31 (2015-08-31, 13:16)Martijn Wrote: tip: Thanks for the advises. All done. RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - Bimbam75 - 2015-08-31 (2015-08-08, 09:44)millatyme13 Wrote:(2015-07-29, 16:44)royle Wrote: Hi, I'm new at developing for kodi and I stumbled upon an annoyance that I'm not able to fix myself, so please help. The quick version of my question is this: How do you compress an add-on so kodi doesn't complain about "incorrect strucure" on install? RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - Bimbam75 - 2015-08-31 Hey there. Did you find a solution for that problem? I ve got this too :-( RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - suaji - 2015-10-20 Hi.. Newbie here.. Anyone can correct my coding?.. I cant get icon (Thumbnail) in the list of my testing addons.. I tried both way, localhost and webhosting.. It didnt working.. Huhu please help and teach me.. Here is my code in "default.py" Code: import sys Thanks in advance ^_^v RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - zag - 2015-10-20 On the advice of team members, I have changed the Add-on to a Script. https://github.com/zag2me/script.hello.world The previous "Plugin" caused errors in the log because it was trying to create a virtual file tree. A script is the way to go with something like this. Coming soon. "Your First Video Tutorial"... Happy coding! RE: Your First Add-On: Hello World! - HAK25 - 2015-11-05 Hello, Im new to scripting in kodi, so i appreciate any help you can give me. ok so i have installed an addon to kodi and im now editing it. i made a settings.xml in the resource folder and ive made 2 text boxes. now what i want to do is pass a system command with the 2 strings as parameters. my question is how can i pass these 2 strings as parameters in my python script? i appreciate any help anyone can give me Thank You |