Release TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - Printable Version +- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv) +-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33) +--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27) +---- Forum: Information Providers (scrapers) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=147) +----- Forum: TV Show Scrapers (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=305) +----- Thread: Release TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) (/showthread.php?tid=357232) |
RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - Karellen - 2021-03-23 Thanks, but Full = Full, Total, All of it. Not a snippet that you think is important. Anyway, it looks like you are trying to scan new episodes for Attack on Titan which is already in your library? You originally scanned that show with TVDB, but now you are trying to add new episodes using TMDB. You need to either... 1. Switch back to TVDB or 2. Refresh Attack on Titan to download the new episodguide from TMDB. No need to refresh the episodes when asked. RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - twolaw - 2021-03-23 I just click "update library" and let Kodi search and find what is missing (it search in movies and tv shows). What is the step-by-step for point 2 please ? I don't know what you mean by refresh Attack on Titan. Anyway, I removed Attack on Titan from Kodi and nothing new happen. Attack On Titan is not found because addon crashes. Do I have to remove all my tv shows ? Here is a full log 3 after I : - removed Attack On Titan - restarted Kodi - updated Library RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - pkscout - 2021-03-23 There is something odd going on with the source settings. Normally when Kodi calls the scraper, it passes all the source settings in the call the the scraper. But you can see on line 1185 of that last debug log that Kodi doesn't do that, so when the scraper tries to read the settings from the call, it crashes because they aren't there. I've never seen Kodi do that before. One thing you might try is to open the source settings, make a small change (like change the language or something, save it, and then go back in, change it back, and resave it. That might update the source with the settings. Note that this is the SOURCE settings, not the scraper settings). If the problem persists, I will have to add logic to the scraper to fallback to the general scraper settings if the source settings aren't found. But that really shouldn't ever happen. RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - twolaw - 2021-03-23 I edited my tvshow source and nothing better happen. Here is a new log #4 where I did this : - switch back to the Movie Database for TV show - do a refresh library : everything is correctly scraped (Attack on titan,...) - switch back to TMDB TV Shows scraper - remove 1 or 2 episodes in Kodi just for test - do a refresh library : python crash like before Thank you for your help. I changed pastebin because document too long for hastebin. RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - pkscout - 2021-03-23 (2021-03-23, 18:23)twolaw Wrote: I edited my tvshow source and nothing better happen.Are you up for a little code change as a test? If so, in your add-ons directory go to metadata.tvshows.themoviedb.org.python/libs/settings.py and change line 74 to read:
I think that will fix the error and load the settings from the main scraper. This still shouldn't be happening, but given that you are on Leia (which we aren't officially supporting anymore since Matrix came out), whatever the core Kodi issue isn't likely to get fixed. If this fix works, I will push out an update to the scraper for Leia though. RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - twolaw - 2021-03-23 Ok, i tested and it is not working because : Code: AttributeError: 'list' object has no attribute 'get' Then I tried with this line (removed the square brackets) : And it is working good finally ! RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - pkscout - 2021-03-23 (2021-03-23, 19:57)twolaw Wrote: Ok, i tested and it is not working because :That hack means the scraper will never use the source settings, and what I'm trying to get is the scraper to only use the add-on settings if the source settings aren't passed (because seriously, they should always be passed). Let's try again. Same line, but this instead:
RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - twolaw - 2021-03-23 Well, that's exactly the same line as mine... RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - pkscout - 2021-03-23 (2021-03-23, 22:17)twolaw Wrote: Well, that's exactly the same line as mine...Oh jeez, I'm sorry. I saw the "removed" in your quote and thought you had removed the line altogether. That's my bad. OK, so good. We have a working workaround. I have one other update I'm having tested, then I can push out an update. Thanks for reporting this and helping to test the fix. RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - twolaw - 2021-03-23 Ok good. Thank you too. So we assume maybe there is some bug in Kodi Leia then. The pathSettings value sent from Kodi to scraper addon is a feature added in Kodi 18.6 (jan 2020) and I only have Kodi 18.2 (june 2019) that's why the addon can't get pathSettings on my logs. xbmc/addons/Scraper.cpp vs
RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - kidbizkit - 2021-03-24 Good day! I am having a problem when trying to update my library. It always gets stuck on the "scanning new content" of tv shows. Here's a background, I was trying to use the new tv scaper (the old one is working fine). I read here that I just need to refresh the tv shows (no need for the episodes). So after several problems, I just decided to uninstall & re-install. Deleted all the "tvshows.nfo" before doing my library. I think it took 2-3days to finish scanning (since I have to stop from time to time). So after scanning all of the shows, I tried to update the library yesterday to test it out. That's when I saw that It just won't finish updating the library in addition to Trakt getting stuck at "Parsing 69 of 69 episode data from Kodi". Here's the log Kodi 19 on Sony Android TV RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - Karellen - 2021-03-24 @kidbizkit That log is not really helpful. Debug mode is not enabled, and there is no scanning of the library. Although there is a Trakt error. Maybe you could disable the trakt addon and see if that fixes the problem. RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - kidbizkit - 2021-03-24 (2021-03-24, 06:35)Karellen Wrote: @kidbizkit here's a new log: paste.kodi.tv/anoxofuqiv.kodi Thanks! RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - pkscout - 2021-03-25 (2021-03-24, 07:34)kidbizkit Wrote:All I can say based on that log is that the TMDb web site never responds to the initial request for show information. I just tried the URL in the log here manually, and it worked fine. If you are using a proxy or VPN service, you might need to disable it and try again.(2021-03-24, 06:35)Karellen Wrote: @kidbizkit RE: TMDb TV Show scraper (Python - Default Matrix Scraper) - kidbizkit - 2021-03-25 (2021-03-25, 03:59)pkscout Wrote:(2021-03-24, 07:34)kidbizkit Wrote:All I can say based on that log is that the TMDb web site never responds to the initial request for show information. I just tried the URL in the log here manually, and it worked fine. If you are using a proxy or VPN service, you might need to disable it and try again.(2021-03-24, 06:35)Karellen Wrote: @kidbizkit I gave up and reverted back to the old TMDB scraper, everything is good now. If trakt starts working again, I'll just stick with the old scraper. update: trakt still wont work. i will redo/refresh my whole library and hope it works. |