RE: Custom submenus / Hubs? - Reflex - 2015-08-27
Thanks to a PM of "Avia" I got the image working!
I have only changed some little things to get rid of the plot and movie title by making the image and the border bigger.
This is how my hub looks like:
![Full sized picture Image](http://i.imgur.com/cd10aWo.png)
I pasted the following code:
Code: <control type="image">
<posx>11</posx>
<posy>11</posy>
<width>933</width>
<height>667</height>
<texture fallback="special://skin/extras/pvrhub/background.jpg">$INFO[Container(9501).ListItem.Thumb]</texture>
<aspectratio>scale</aspectratio>
<visible>!Player.HasVideo</visible>
</control>
<control type="image">
<posx>11</posx>
<posy>11</posy>
<width>933</width>
<height>667</height>
<texture border="2" colordiffuse="BorderColor">common/border.png</texture>
</control>
</control>
<control type="group">
<posx>18</posx>
<posy>210</posy>
<visible>Player.HasVideo</visible>
<control type="button" id="9501">
<width>955</width>
<height>690</height>
<onright>9500</onright>
<onclick>Action(fullscreen)</onclick>
<texturefocus colordiffuse="PosterHighlight" border="5">common/white.png</texturefocus>
<texturenofocus colordiffuse="PosterBorder" border="5">common/border-inner.png</texturenofocus>
</control>
<control type="group">
<control type="label">
<posx>20</posx>
<posy>555</posy>
<width>625</width>
<align>left</align>
<textcolor>Selected</textcolor>
<label>$INFO[VideoPlayer.Title]$INFO[VideoPlayer.ChannelName, (,)]</label>
</control>
<control type="label">
<posx>935</posx>
<posy>555</posy>
<width>280</width>
<align>right</align>
<textcolor>Selected</textcolor>
<font>Font-ListInfo-Small</font>
<label>$INFO[Player.Time]$INFO[Player.Duration, / ,]</label>
</control>
<control type="textbox">
<posx>20</posx>
<posy>606</posy>
<width>915</width>
<height>70</height>
<align>left</align>
<textcolor>Selected</textcolor>
<font>Font-ListInfo-Small</font>
<label>$INFO[VideoPlayer.Plot,, ]$INFO[Player.FinishTime,$LOCALIZE[31115] ,]</label>
</control>
</control>
<control type="image">
<posx>11</posx>
<posy>11</posy>
<width>933</width>
<height>537</height>
<texture colordiffuse="Black">common/white.png</texture>
<aspectratio>scale</aspectratio>
<visible>Player.HasVideo</visible>
</control>
<control type="videowindow">
<posx>11</posx>
<posy>11</posy>
<width>933</width>
<height>537</height>
<aspectratio>scale</aspectratio>
<visible>Player.HasVideo</visible>
</control>
<control type="image">
<posx>11</posx>
<posy>11</posy>
<width>933</width>
<height>537</height>
<texture border="2" colordiffuse="BorderColor">common/border.png</texture>
</control>
At this location in the Custom hub file:
RE: Custom submenus / Hubs? - Reflex - 2015-08-27
I have also changed the header icon in the top left corner, and the header label and sublabel.
![Full sized picture Image](http://i.imgur.com/RdK7da2.jpg)
For the icon, find in includes_Header.xml:
Code: <variable name="MainHeaderIcon">
Add after:
Code: <value condition="Window.IsVisible(3205)">special://skin/extras/icons/yourwantedicon.png</value>
For the page name, find in includes_Header.xml:
Code: <variable name="IconHeader">
Add after:
Code: <value condition="Window.IsVisible(3205)">Type your text here</value>
To change the Label and Sublabel:
![Full sized picture Image](http://i.imgur.com/3Fdn3zS.jpg)
For the Label, find in includes_Header.xml:
Code: <variable name="MainHeaderLabel">
Add after:
Code: <value condition="Window.IsVisible(3205)">Type the text of your label here</value>
For the Sub-Label, find in includes_Header.xml:
Code: <variable name="MainHeaderSubLabel">
Add after:
Code: <value condition="Window.IsVisible(3205)">Type the text of your sub-label here</value>
RE: Custom submenus / Hubs? - Reflex - 2015-08-27
So this is my end result:
RE: Custom submenus / Hubs? - curro88 - 2015-09-21
I'm moving from Plex to Kodi so I'm using the add-on PleXBMC and I've used all the information of this thread to make a custom tile with my own hubs. Until now I've achieved to run one of my four libraries but the problem is that I haven't been able to run the other libraries.
What I do to make the other libraries is this...
- I've duplicated three times the Custom_Hub_Custom1.xml and I've renamed the files to Custom_Hub_Custom2.xml, Custom_Hub_Custom3.xml and Custom_Hub_Custom4.xml
_
- I've changed the id from
Code: <window type="window" id="3205">
and Code: <onload>SetProperty(previoushub,3205,home)</onload>
to 3206 for ...Custom2.xml, 3207 for ...Custom3.xml and 3208 for ...Custom4.xml.
_
- Then I've changed this code and I've put their corresponding name in each file:
Code: <include>QuickNavCustom1Hub</include>
_
- After that I've edited the file Includes_Hub.xml and I've put their corresponding name in each codeline
Code: <include name="QuickNavCustom1Hub">
_
- And at the end I've created 3 more custom tile in Eminence and I've set their path/action to ActivateWindow(3206), ActivateWindow(3207) and ActivateWindow(3208)[/i]
Can anyone help me?
Thanks for advance
RE: Custom submenus / Hubs? - Reflex - 2015-09-21
Must be some stupid mistake somewhere. Check all files for the correct id's, filenames and includes.
So to be clear (But I think you get it)
In filename: Custom_Hub_Custom2.xml
Code: <window type="window" id="3206">
and
Code: <onload>SetProperty(previoushub,3206,home)</onload>
and
Code: <include>QuickNavCustom2Hub</include>
In filename: Includes_Hub.xml
add
Code: <include name="QuickNavCustom2Hub">
<item id="1">
<label>Label 1</label> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR LABEL -->
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,special://skin/path/to/your/playlist.xsp,return)</onclick> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR PATH / ACTION -->
<icon>special://skin/path/to/your/icon.png</icon> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR ICON -->
<property name="Color">1</property>
</item>
<item id="2">
<label>Label 2</label> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR LABEL -->
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,special://skin/path/to/your/playlist.xsp,return)</onclick> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR PATH / ACTION -->
<icon>special://skin/path/to/your/icon.png</icon> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR ICON -->
<property name="Color">1</property>
</item>
<item id="3">
<label>Label 3</label> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR LABEL -->
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,special://skin/path/to/your/playlist.xsp,return)</onclick> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR PATH / ACTION -->
<icon>special://skin/path/to/your/icon.png</icon> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR ICON -->
<property name="Color">1</property>
</item>
<item id="4">
<label>Label 4</label> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR LABEL -->
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,special://skin/path/to/your/playlist.xsp,return)</onclick> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR PATH / ACTION -->
<icon>special://skin/path/to/your/icon.png</icon> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR ICON -->
<property name="Color">1</property>
</item>
<item id="5">
<label>Label 5</label> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR LABEL -->
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,special://skin/path/to/your/playlist.xsp,return)</onclick> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR PATH / ACTION -->
<icon>special://skin/path/to/your/icon.png</icon> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR ICON -->
<property name="Color">1</property>
</item>
<item id="6">
<label>Label 6</label> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR LABEL -->
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,special://skin/path/to/your/playlist.xsp,return)</onclick> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR PATH / ACTION -->
<icon>special://skin/path/to/your/icon.png</icon> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR ICON -->
<property name="Color">1</property>
</item>
<item id="7">
<label>Label 7</label> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR LABEL -->
<onclick>ActivateWindow(Videos,special://skin/path/to/your/playlist.xsp,return)</onclick> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR PATH / ACTION -->
<icon>special://skin/path/to/your/icon.png</icon> <!-- TODO: SET YOUR ICON -->
<property name="Color">1</property>
</item>
</include>
RE: Custom submenus / Hubs? - Reflex - 2015-09-21
Soon Eminence 2.0 will be released which makes it possible to add custom hubs without the coding. You will be able to add them using the skin settings. If you want you could already try the Alpha release. It is at own risk, but I found it very stable.
RE: Custom submenus / Hubs? - curro88 - 2015-09-21
Thanks Reflex... I did everything and again and know It's work perfectly... so I supposed something was wrong.
And I know Eminence 2.0 has a lot of new amazing things... but I'm using some addons that have some bugs in Isengard so I'm still in Helix.
RE: Custom submenus / Hubs? - curro88 - 2015-09-21
By the way... How can I change the name label of the hub section? In your skin is what it's called «Bibliotheek».
|