Maraschino (formerly HTPC Frontend) - a summary web interface for your XBMC HTPC - Printable Version +- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv) +-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33) +--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116) +--- Thread: Maraschino (formerly HTPC Frontend) - a summary web interface for your XBMC HTPC (/showthread.php?tid=113136) Pages:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
|
- gugahoi - 2011-11-21 DejaVu Wrote:I'm trying to add tipsy into Maraschino at the moment. I reckon that would be a nice addition. Could come in handy in quite a few occasions. I gotta go to bed now tho so no more modifications today. If anyone is interested in checking out all my modifications, I'd love to get some feedback so I could start coding away tomorrow at more stuff! Cheers Normal: Airtime and plot options show up on Hover. - Malexx - 2011-11-21 gugahoi;941115 A Link in your signature or similar would be nice,cause i cant find your repo. found it over google ..... - DejaVu - 2011-11-21 I've just added tipsy, but it is only active on SabNZBd module at the moment. What do you think? I've also changed the Remove icon to a white one (not shown here ATM). I tried implementing it side wide using base.html, but it seems to get ignored. If I wanted to add a site wide Javascript, where would it go? For now, I'll add it to all the available modules on my Github and send a pull request to the master. This will need adding to every module made now and in the future though. Depending on the tag that has a title in it you would need to specify it in the script. I've placed this script at line one of SabNZBd at the moment... Anywhere else better? Code: <script src="/static/js/lib/jquery.tipsy.js" type="text/javascript"></script> You can specify a class, tag or ID as far as I know, but it's taking some reading to work out how it can work without interfering. - mason - 2011-11-21 mrkipling Wrote:Are you using an up-to-date version of Flask? 'Flask' object should indeed have attribute 'teardown_request'. I installed the current package for lucid but this might outdated, as I stated I installed the dev version and it's working fine. - Malexx - 2011-11-21 edited - Malexx - 2011-11-21 thx for working on this nice stuff. Movie Recommondation and Coming Episodes works nice together. Now getting into the problem that theres not enough space on my screen thanks for all the work. - gugahoi - 2011-11-22 DejaVu Wrote:I've just added tipsy, but it is only active on SabNZBd module at the moment. Ye, put it on base.html. It is where all the other scripts are loaded. If you think nothing is happening it is most likely a problem with the javascript code itself. What MrK asked was to not have any inline JS, so you'll have to use the live function ( I think that should be 'delegate' now, as 'live' is being deprecated in the future) to implement your JS tooltips. If you still need some help, let me know what you want to do and I'll give it a shot myself. Remember to make sure your <script src='tipsy'> is written after jquery has been loaded ye? - DejaVu - 2011-11-22 Been trying to add it in, but getting seriously confused. All it really needs to do is add the tipsy to anything that has a 'title=" " '. Excluding some things using the ID instead of the name though. LI Tag for example is awkward. On a different note, I cloned your Sickbeard branch, got it all setup, but it's not giving me the option to add Sickbeard module. - gugahoi - 2011-11-22 DejaVu Wrote:Been trying to add it in, but getting seriously confused. Put your modifications on GIT so I can see what you are doing. It's odd that you can't add the module. Are you sure you are accessing the right page? Not running two instances of Maraschino? - DejaVu - 2011-11-22 Deleted my edits, but wont take long to get them on Github. This is what I did and where I'm at (Large image) - - gugahoi - 2011-11-22 DejaVu Wrote:Deleted my edits, but wont take long to get them on Github. The pulling seems to be fine but you never ran Code: python maraschino.py or Code: python maraschino-cherrypy.py So how are you running it? I'm sorry if I missed something but I always run with the first one. Have no idea how to run another way... (actually I just ran with cherrypy and it worked with no problems) - DejaVu - 2011-11-22 That's probably why thinking about it. I deleted it, recloned - but never rebooted. The original maraschino.py was still loaded into memory. Rookie mistake! HaHa. Just zipped though and updated the SabNZBd with Tipsy. Newest commit here - https://github.com/DejaVu/maraschino/commit/189a5eb8ea8000f854b6736c9cc8daf919afcebe Some CSS edits to accommodate were needed. The only line I really understand is this one, these would need adding/editting depending on the Module itself and what parts have mouseover titles. A good one to try to sort out is the Recent Episodes. But need to try and make it global (and neat as per mrkiplings request). Code: $('input').tipsy({gravity: 's', fade: true}); gravity: 's' - Pointer points south and title is above the cursor fade: true - well, you guessed it! :p Documentation is here. Allsorts of ID's, Classes, etc can be supported so as to not target things you do not want to. IE - LI Tag with a Class or ID. See under 'Slightly Advanced Usage'. I think something is conflicting when I put the code into less.js as it seems to ignore it. I just made you a collaborator on my Repo too. - DejaVu - 2011-11-22 Just cloned thezoggy's api branch and although the API settings are there, it wont let me generate one. ACCESS DENIED in the Log. - gugahoi - 2011-11-22 DejaVu Wrote:Just cloned thezoggy's api branch and although the API settings are there, it wont let me generate one. ACCESS DENIED in the Log. That's weird. Mine worked no problems. @MrK Just wanted to ask a couple of things. First of all, is there anything else you want me to change for you to accept my first pull request? I already have 2 other branches that will be ready to be pulled soon too... I also wanted to ask why did you choose to use the .live function? From what I have read, it is not the best way to go about it as the .delegate function is much more efficient and the .on function, jquery 1.7 onwards, is apparently the way to go. Besides, .live seems to be on it's way out. Having said that, for some reason I cannot seem to get delegate to work. No matter what I type in, it does nothing...? UPDATE: Just wanted to know what you think of this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=baG8v19-3ZQ - DejaVu - 2011-11-22 Nice work gugahoi. Can I make one small request though, can the coming episodes have a choice to limit the amount shown? My list is MONSTROUS! |