Kodi Community Forum
Android Music Pump Kodi Remote - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: Android Music Pump Kodi Remote (/showthread.php?tid=131303)



RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - Millencolin007 - 2015-06-21

I think that it was only present on the old remote layout.

However there are some ways to add this functionality back

If you have the pro version you could add a custom shortcut which provides the function to select multiple files. There is a link with some instructions in the release notes in one of the previous posts. You are looking for commands highlight, move, copy

The current remote is using the remote.XML keymap file to translate keypresses for most buttons

https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/blob/master/system/keymaps/remote.xml

It is possible to do some changes in the myfiles section so that one of the remote buttons will map to highlight. E.g the <title> button matches the title button on the remote. Therefore adding <title>highlight</title> in the myfiles section should let you select the file when the button is pressed in the files section (I haven't tested it)


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - linkinpark - 2015-06-21

Thanks I will give it go.


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - WMCRefugee - 2015-07-03

I have a feature request: full EPG support.

Right now, my Kodi test system is configured to display 14 days worth of EPG, but all the remote displays is the current and next programme for each channel (paid Android app).

I read a few posts saying that updating this in real time is slow because of Kodi EPG API limitations, but surely this could be cached locally and refreshed in the background.


Kodi + this remote app is actually the closest I have found so far to replacing my Windows Media Centre (relatively) seamlessly, if only I could have my 14 days worth of EPG.


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - Millencolin007 - 2015-07-03

It is currently not possible to set a timer to record a program from the epg so it does make very little sense in my opinion to be able to browse the full epg.

There is something you can try out to better control pvr...

I played around with pvr a while ago and have created a custom shortcut section for my own use. To try it out you have to create the file
/mnt/sdcard/Android/data/ch.berard.xbmcremotebeta/custom_remote_buttons.json on your sdcard and paste the content below into it

Then you will get some buttons to show the program guide, channel guide, number pad to switch channels, teletext etc..
Of course you can add own commands... http://kodi.wiki/view/List_of_built-in_functions

Code:
[
  {
    "command": "ActivateWindow(PVROSDGuide)",
    "name": "Guide"
  },
  {
    "command": "ActivateWindow(TVChannels)",
    "name": "TV"
  },
  {
    "command": "ActivateWindow(PVROSDChannels)",
    "name": "Channels"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number1",
    "name": "1"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number2",
    "name": "2"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number3",
    "name": "3"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number4",
    "name": "4"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number5",
    "name": "5"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number6",
    "name": "6"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number7",
    "name": "7"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number8",
    "name": "8"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number9",
    "name": "9"
  },
  {
    "command": "ActivateWindow(Teletext)",
    "name": "Teletext"
  },
  {
    "command": "Number0",
    "name": "0"
  },
  {
    "command": "AudioNextLanguage",
    "name": "Language"
  },
  {
    "command": "Action(ToggleFullscreen)",
    "name": "Toggle Full Screen"
  },
  {
    "command": "ActivateWindow(filemanager)",
    "name": "File Manager"
  },
  {
    "command": "AspectRatio",
    "name": "Aspect Ratio"
  }

]



RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - r0nnybums - 2015-08-11

Hi - love the app.

Is there a way to bring the context menu up when viewing library items? I've had to plug in a USB keybaord a few times just to press the letter 'c'. I tried doing it on the virtual keyboard but it doesn't seem to work.


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - Millencolin007 - 2015-08-11

The "title" button is mapped to the context menu


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - r0nnybums - 2015-08-12

(2015-08-11, 20:29)Millencolin007 Wrote: The "title" button is mapped to the context menu

So it is! Thanks!

Also - quick annoyance, but on the left pull-out menu under music it goes:

Songs
Albums
Artists

but on the page with the tabs Music, Video and Files (sorry not sure how else to describe this page) it goes:

Songs
Artists
Albums

Took me ages to figure out why I kept hitting the wrong one. If there's a good reason for it then fair enough!

Thanks again.


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - Millencolin007 - 2015-08-12

Thanks for pointing this out. I will set the same order on both lists


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - Millencolin007 - 2015-09-06

Music Pump Kodi Remote 2.6 is available in Playstore

* Redesigned episode/movie details screen to be much faster than before
* Download Movies / Episodes
* Added share picture feature
* Improved image caching
* Danish and Russian translations
* Bug Fixes


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - kyussqotsa - 2015-09-22

I have a bug (I think).

I have a home network on one subnet x.x.2.x and this network has wireless and wired segments (one router) on the same subnet. This subnet uses a virtual wlan interface to connect wirelessly as a client to a 4g router on subnet x.x.3.x

When the x.x.3.x network is unavailable (like the router is off) my WiFi on moto g has an exclamation. In this state I get a "could not connect" failure when attempting to access the raspberry pi on subnet x.x.2.x using music pump

My partner's galaxy s5 has the same error connecting (just doesn't have the WiFi exclamation point)


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - Millencolin007 - 2015-09-23

I think that you get the exclamation in android because your device is connected to a network but not able to connect to the internet. The app retrieves all data from Kodi and should not require an internet connection to work. It's hard to tell why you get the connection failed erorrs.

Are you able to successfully connect if you hit the back key until music pump is closed and open it again afterwards (this basically kills the app and restarts it)?

Are you able to connect to the kodi webinterface from a browser on your android device? If this doesn't work there must be an issue in your network config somewhere.


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - kyussqotsa - 2015-10-10

yep indeed, the exclamation does mean connected to network but no internet is available.
agree that the app shouldnt require internet, but seems to (buggily) be affected by presence or absence of internet connectivity
no, cycling the app (as in killing the process and re-launching it) doesnt work. I have to cycle the radio (airplane mode on, airplane mode off, wait for exclamation to disappear) before it will temporarily work again.
i never use the kodi web interface so couldnt say. i've never had problems using putty, so think it does relate to the mobile app rather than the network configuration.


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - Millencolin007 - 2015-10-10

I suspect that the issue lies in your phone's connection. I had the following option in advanced wifi settings on KitKat but can't find it on lollypop.

"Avoid poor connections: Check the box to automatically avoid using networks with a low-quality or unreliable Internet connection."

There is an android issue where users are complaining about this.
https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=81843

This will make your phone disconnect from your router and start using mobile data and of course fail to connect to kodi.

Note: It is normal that you are able to connect to kodi using putty (from your pc) since the problem does not seem to lie in your network itself. I suspect that trying to connect to the kodi web interface or probably over ssh will fail when the app can't connect


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - skynet66 - 2015-11-14

Hi,

I Need help or advice on my problem I met.

Before:

- Windows7 with XBMC "frodo" installed.
- LAN RJ 45 with fixed IP 192.168.0.4
- PC Firewall disabled.(no other firewalls or antivirus installed)
- Wireless Access Point connected via cable to the pc.
- XBMC "frodo" with setting to operate with Music Pump Remote
- Tablet Samsung with Music Pump Remote with streaming app purchased.(Connected via Wireless Access Point on the same network 192.168.0.x)

All working fine.

Now:

- XBMC disintalled.
- Installed Kodi 15.2
- I Noticed the web server port has changed from 8080 to 80.... fine... I modified Music Pump server setting (also modified that field to 8080)
- Same hardware and same configuration.

Music Pump remote always gives me back "Connection Refused"

I tried to change everything on kodi (pc) like upnp setting, web server password, no password, no login etc. and on Music Pump (on android)....like access credential (yes/no) etc... without success.
I also have on Music Pump another port 9090Huh Maybe for authentication... but I didn't find that on Kodi (pc)

Any idea or advice? Or something to check?

Thank you.

S.


RE: Music Pump Kodi Remote - Millencolin007 - 2015-11-14

I suppose another app is already using port 80.
You can verify this by connecting to http://192.168.0.4/ using a web browser. If you don't see the kodi webinterface you probably need to check if the webserver is really enabled and change the port back to 8080 or another free tcp port. Just don't set it to 9090.

Port 9090 is the Kodi webserver tcp port used to retrieve notifications. You shouldn't change this value. You can't modify this port in Kodi and it gets activated if you enable
Settings -> Services -> Remote control -> Allow remote control by programs on other systems