Kodi Community Forum
TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
+---- Thread: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) (/showthread.php?tid=282157)



RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - primaeval - 2016-12-19

(2016-12-19, 12:27)gillmacca Wrote: I did have categories it the past, but had to reset epg data (my live tv sources changed their addon)

The last category you selected ends up in the settings.xml file so the guide can start in that category next time.
Code:
<setting id="category" value="Movies" />
But if there are no channels in that category it will just show all of them.


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - primaeval - 2016-12-19

version 0.0.260
- Settings \ Source \ Look for .gz Files (Urls only)
- Settings \ Source \ md5 Check (Urls only)
- md5 needs to be of the uncompressed file
- put the original file name as the source (not the .gz file)

This is slightly new behaviour with gz and md5 files.
If you used compression before make sure it still works.

You can save yourselves a fair bit of time and bandwidth if you use compression and md5 files.

If your server supports compression you might not have to do anything with gz files,
requests should decompress it automatically.
If it doesn't I would recommend making a .gz version of your xmltv file if it is big.
Turn the new gz setting on.
Leave the source name without the gz extension (eg guide.xmltv not guide.xmltv.gz).

If you can make an md5 file on the server it could save you a lot of unnecessary downloading.
Make an md5 of the uncompressed file (eg guide.xmltv.md5).
Make a gz version of your file (eg guide.xmltv.gz)
Turn both the new settings on.

The md5 check will only download new files if the md5 has changed.

If the gz button is on and it can't find a gz version of your file it will try to download the original file without the gz extension.


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - ködi-zömbie - 2016-12-20

Hello Mister, ....me again Smile

I have some more issue with playback. I have now SPMC 16.5 with Alternative playback option enabled. My german channels from "kodilivetv.eu" and zattoo extended" addons are starting great.
When I configure now english channels (CNN,BBC...) from "kodilivetv.eu" english folder I added, the channels only start in Stream Setup preview but not after I saved them and start from TV Guide.
What could this be ?


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - primaeval - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 19:50)ködi-zömbie Wrote: Hello Mister, ....me again Smile

I have some more issue with playback. I have now SPMC 16.5 with Alternative playback option enabled. My german channels from "kodilivetv.eu" and zattoo extended" addons are starting great.
When I configure now english channels (CNN,BBC...) from "kodilivetv.eu" english folder I added, the channels only start in Stream Setup preview but not after I saved them and start from TV Guide.
What could this be ?

I don't think I have ever found an addon that works with "Alternative playback" turned on.
It's been in there since the original TV Guide.

The bit of code that runs it is this:
Code:
if url[0:9] == 'plugin://':
    if self.alternativePlayback:
        xbmc.executebuiltin('XBMC.RunPlugin(%s)' % url)
    else:
        self.player.play(item=url, windowed=self.osdEnabled)

Preview ignores that setting anyway:
Code:
self.player.play(item=stream, windowed=True)



RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - ködi-zömbie - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 20:19)primaeval Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 19:50)ködi-zömbie Wrote: Hello Mister, ....me again Smile

I have some more issue with playback. I have now SPMC 16.5 with Alternative playback option enabled. My german channels from "kodilivetv.eu" and zattoo extended" addons are starting great.
When I configure now english channels (CNN,BBC...) from "kodilivetv.eu" english folder I added, the channels only start in Stream Setup preview but not after I saved them and start from TV Guide.
What could this be ?

I don't think I have ever found an addon that works with "Alternative playback" turned on.
It's been in there since the original TV Guide.

The bit of code that runs it is this:
Code:
if url[0:9] == 'plugin://':
    if self.alternativePlayback:
        xbmc.executebuiltin('XBMC.RunPlugin(%s)' % url)
    else:
        self.player.play(item=url, windowed=self.osdEnabled)

Preview ignores that setting anyway:
Code:
self.player.play(item=stream, windowed=True)

Ok, without Alternative Playback setting my channels from kodilivetv.eu/german folder crash very often at start.
Is it possible to include an option in Stream setup to disable this for single streams ?


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - primaeval - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 20:48)ködi-zömbie Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 20:19)primaeval Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 19:50)ködi-zömbie Wrote: Hello Mister, ....me again Smile

I have some more issue with playback. I have now SPMC 16.5 with Alternative playback option enabled. My german channels from "kodilivetv.eu" and zattoo extended" addons are starting great.
When I configure now english channels (CNN,BBC...) from "kodilivetv.eu" english folder I added, the channels only start in Stream Setup preview but not after I saved them and start from TV Guide.
What could this be ?

I don't think I have ever found an addon that works with "Alternative playback" turned on.
It's been in there since the original TV Guide.

The bit of code that runs it is this:
Code:
if url[0:9] == 'plugin://':
    if self.alternativePlayback:
        xbmc.executebuiltin('XBMC.RunPlugin(%s)' % url)
    else:
        self.player.play(item=url, windowed=self.osdEnabled)

Preview ignores that setting anyway:
Code:
self.player.play(item=stream, windowed=True)

Ok, without Alternative Playback setting my channels from kodilivetv.eu/german folder crash very often at start.
Is it possible to include an option in Stream setup to disable this for single streams ?

I don't want to do that if I can help it. It is a huge amount of code to change.

kodilivetv updates itself a lot. You just have to wait for it to update.
You could make a shortcut to the folder where your channels are and open that before going into the guide.
That should trigger an update.

I tried a few German channels from Kodilive and they seemed ok to me.
Which ones are giving you problems?


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - Drt1989 - 2016-12-20

@primaeval

I've been testing using Schedulesdirect for the past week - working brilliantly although no image comes through next to synopsis information. (Doesn't bother me, I prefer this and I assume they don't provide them) Logos load from them as well. (Again I've turned it this off)

(Just an FYI)


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - primaeval - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 21:12)Drt1989 Wrote: @primaeval

I've been testing using Schedulesdirect for the past week - working brilliantly although no image comes through next to synopsis information. (Doesn't bother me, I prefer this and I assume they don't provide them) Logos load from them as well. (Again I've turned it this off)

(Just an FYI)

Thanks.
If you didn't see my earlier post I tried to add SchedulesDirect images but most of them were missing from their server.
I asked in their forum but didn't get an answer with a solution.

Have you tried using their xmltv command line grabber to get their schedules?
I'd like to know if the program images come with that.

If you're lucky the program image grabbers in Settings \ Lab1 will find some images for you.


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - Drt1989 - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 21:38)primaeval Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 21:12)Drt1989 Wrote: @primaeval

I've been testing using Schedulesdirect for the past week - working brilliantly although no image comes through next to synopsis information. (Doesn't bother me, I prefer this and I assume they don't provide them) Logos load from them as well. (Again I've turned it this off)

(Just an FYI)

Thanks.
If you didn't see my earlier post I tried to add SchedulesDirect images but most of them were missing from their server.
I asked in their forum but didn't get an answer with a solution.

Have you tried using their xmltv command line grabber to get their schedules?
I'd like to know if the program images come with that.

If you're lucky the program image grabbers in Settings \ Lab1 will find some images for you.

Program images aren't my cup of tea to be honest, I will try at some point as I've paid for 2 months sub. Right now I am glad that SD works great and the guide is very much click and forget. Which in this household is very much needed!


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - Drt1989 - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 20:19)primaeval Wrote: [quote='ködi-zömbie' pid='2483148' dateline='1482256258']
Hello Mister, ....me again Smile

I have some more issue with playback. I have now SPMC 16.5 with Alternative playback option enabled. My german channels from "kodilivetv.eu" and zattoo extended" addons are starting great.
When I configure now english channels (CNN,BBC...) from "kodilivetv.eu" english folder I added, the channels only start in Stream Setup preview but not after I saved them and start from TV Guide.
What could this be ?

I don't think I have ever found an addon that works with "Alternative playback" turned on.
It's been in there since the original TV Guide.

F.Y.I

-- I had to use "alternative playback" on one of the other guides for F.T.V addon, otherwise the stream would lag (I also had all my HW turned off) - With the alternative playback enabled they would play without lag, and without HW acceleration.

That's the only time I've used it.


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - ködi-zömbie - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 21:10)primaeval Wrote: I don't want to do that if I can help it. It is a huge amount of code to change.

kodilivetv updates itself a lot. You just have to wait for it to update.
You could make a shortcut to the folder where your channels are and open that before going into the guide.
That should trigger an update.

I tried a few German channels from Kodilive and they seemed ok to me.
Which ones are giving you problems?

For example all CH channels like TELEBOY 3+HD, 4+HD, 3+HD, Sat1, RTL PRO7 they are all HD by switzerland IP. They crash immediatly if I disable the AltPlay option.
I need to say that I also use a heavy Skin Aeon MQ6 on all my devices, but those channels crash in any devices (Win10 Kodi16.1) (SPMC16.5) (Kodi16.1 Android too )

EDIT: OK I checked again inside the Addon all BBC channels are from wilmaa and they run well but if I configure and run them in TV Guide they show black screen and stream failed. Only see them in preview window in stream setup....STRANGE THING


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - primaeval - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 22:01)ködi-zömbie Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 21:10)primaeval Wrote: I don't want to do that if I can help it. It is a huge amount of code to change.

kodilivetv updates itself a lot. You just have to wait for it to update.
You could make a shortcut to the folder where your channels are and open that before going into the guide.
That should trigger an update.

I tried a few German channels from Kodilive and they seemed ok to me.
Which ones are giving you problems?

For example all CH channels like TELEBOY 3+HD, 4+HD, 3+HD, Sat1, RTL PRO7 they are all HD by switzerland IP. They crash immediatly if I disable the AltPlay option.
I need to say that I also use a heavy Skin Aeon MQ6 on all my devices, but those channels crash in any devices (Win10 Kodi16.1) (SPMC16.5) (Kodi16.1 Android too )

I get the opposite behaviour with PRO7 HD.
It fails with alternative streaming method.

Could you check if it does the same in Jarvis Confluence.


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - ködi-zömbie - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 22:10)primaeval Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 22:01)ködi-zömbie Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 21:10)primaeval Wrote: I don't want to do that if I can help it. It is a huge amount of code to change.

kodilivetv updates itself a lot. You just have to wait for it to update.
You could make a shortcut to the folder where your channels are and open that before going into the guide.
That should trigger an update.

I tried a few German channels from Kodilive and they seemed ok to me.
Which ones are giving you problems?

For example all CH channels like TELEBOY 3+HD, 4+HD, 3+HD, Sat1, RTL PRO7 they are all HD by switzerland IP. They crash immediatly if I disable the AltPlay option.
I need to say that I also use a heavy Skin Aeon MQ6 on all my devices, but those channels crash in any devices (Win10 Kodi16.1) (SPMC16.5) (Kodi16.1 Android too )

I get the opposite behaviour with PRO7 HD.
It fails with alternative streaming method.

Could you check if it does the same in Jarvis Confluence.

Simpsons are running here with standard skin too. Its the same. When I disable AltPlayback, Homer is crashing after one short picture, so nothing to do with MQ6 skin.

EDIT: OK I checked again inside the Addon all BBC channels are from wilmaa and they run well but if I configure and run them in TV Guide they show black screen and stream failed. Only see them in preview window in stream setup....STRANGE THING

May I upload my whole userdata folder for you ? Maybe you find something in settings.


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - primaeval - 2016-12-20

(2016-12-20, 22:20)ködi-zömbie Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 22:10)primaeval Wrote:
(2016-12-20, 22:01)ködi-zömbie Wrote: For example all CH channels like TELEBOY 3+HD, 4+HD, 3+HD, Sat1, RTL PRO7 they are all HD by switzerland IP. They crash immediatly if I disable the AltPlay option.
I need to say that I also use a heavy Skin Aeon MQ6 on all my devices, but those channels crash in any devices (Win10 Kodi16.1) (SPMC16.5) (Kodi16.1 Android too )

I get the opposite behaviour with PRO7 HD.
It fails with alternative streaming method.

Could you check if it does the same in Jarvis Confluence.

Simpsons are running here with standard skin too. Its the same. When I disable AltPlayback, Homer is crashing after one short picture, so nothing to do with MQ6 skin.

EDIT: OK I checked again inside the Addon all BBC channels are from wilmaa and they run well but if I configure and run them in TV Guide they show black screen and stream failed. Only see them in preview window in stream setup....STRANGE THING

May I upload my whole userdata folder for you ? Maybe you find something in settings.

Send me a link in a pm in case there is anything sensitive in there.


RE: TV Guide Fullscreen - possibly the most powerful TV Guide in the world. ;) - Scott00007 - 2016-12-21

Hey....it's been more than 3 hours and there hasn't been an update....is everything okay primaeval lol.

A quick question....I don't really understand how the categories feature works. I am thinking that I can set up different categories (movies, sports, kids ect) and then choose which channels are visible when I navigate between categories....so I would have a bunch of sports channels turned on for the sports category and nothing else...then I would switch to the kids category and only the kids channels I turned on would be there.....I am guessing that is not how it works because no matter what I do I just get the same list of channels no matter what category I am in.....am I setting things up wrong or is what I am describing not how it is supposed to work.

Thanks as always!!!!