Kodi Community Forum
remote.xml PVR last channel - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=26)
+---- Forum: PVR (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=136)
+---- Thread: remote.xml PVR last channel (/showthread.php?tid=121460)



remote.xml PVR last channel - musv - 2012-01-30

Good morning.

I'm in the stage to configure my remote control. I'm using this Guide (German). Unfortunately there's no section for the PVR commands.

What do I wanna configure:
My previous sat-receiver had a key to select the last used channel. And I wonder if there's no such a command in XBMC-PVR. Is there a list about with the PVR related commands available?


- xxxnelly - 2012-02-04

musv Wrote:Good morning.

I'm in the stage to configure my remote control. I'm using this Guide (German). Unfortunately there's no section for the PVR commands.

What do I wanna configure:
My previous sat-receiver had a key to select the last used channel. And I wonder if there's no such a command in XBMC-PVR. Is there a list about with the PVR related commands available?

I think 0 on my remote does this..


- ant_thomas - 2012-02-04

xxxnelly Wrote:I think 0 on my remote does this..

So it does.

Learn something new everyday. Very useful.


- User 89733 - 2012-02-22

My remote has a button for the previous channel, I would like to configure for that behaviour. I have tried to configure it that way without any success. I added prevchannel in remote.xml like this:
<zero>Number0</zero>
<prevchannel>Number0</prevchannel>

With this in lircmap.xml:
<prevchannel>KEY_CHANNEL</prevchannel>

What am I doing wrong?


- perskym - 2012-02-24

sronx Wrote:My remote has a button for the previous channel, I would like to configure for that behaviour. I have tried to configure it that way without any success. I added prevchannel in remote.xml like this:
<zero>Number0</zero>
<prevchannel>Number0</prevchannel>

With this in lircmap.xml:
<prevchannel>KEY_CHANNEL</prevchannel>

What am I doing wrong?


I faced with the same issue. The stuff below works for me:

.xbmc/userdata/keymaps/lircmapext.xml (I guess "remote.xml" in your case):
<keymap>
<global>
<universalremote>
.....................
<obc103>XBMC.PlayerControl(Previous)</obc103>
.....................
</universalremote>
</global>
</keymap>


.xbmc/userdata/Lircmap.xml:
..........
<obc103>BTN-PrevChan</obc103>
..........


What I understand from xbmc manuals, extended button should be named "obc1..255". However 'XBMC.PlayerControl(Previous)' is the name of the action you need, which is part of built-in functions (see http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=List_of_built-in_functions)


RE: - musv - 2012-06-18

First of all:
Just pressing 0 didn't change anything in my case. Didn't find a default setting too in der Default user configs.

(2012-02-24, 04:53)perskym Wrote: I faced with the same issue. The stuff below works for me:
<obc103>XBMC.PlayerControl(Previous)</obc103>

I tried that solution, XBMC switches to a different channel, but it isn't the last called channel. Haven't found out a logic of which channel has been selected.


RE: remote.xml PVR last channel - willplaice - 2012-06-18

not to hijack this thread, but as well as a last channel function, when in the epg clicking select on a channel (regardless of it it's the current live channel) pops a menu with options for switch, add timer, and ok, with the program description.

is there a command to "switch" or record this item without the intermediate menu, and is there any skin development that would up the program info at the bottom of the epg grid ?

also it would be nice to have the next program details as well as the name on the tv page (seems a waste of space here, as there is very unlikely to be any image to display, so large empty box ?

many thanks, Will


RE: remote.xml PVR last channel - onlinespending - 2014-09-01

So pressing 0 on a keyboard switches to the previous or last channel. But when using a remote how could you map a button to perform the same action? I don't see this documented anywhere. Thanks.


RE: remote.xml PVR last channel - teeedubb - 2014-09-01

https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/blob/master/system/keymaps/remote.xml


RE: remote.xml PVR last channel - Morphy99 - 2015-01-25

So when inputting a channel number which has a zero in it kodi will switch back to previous channel and close channel number dialogue. CLEVER. How do we disable this??

Edit: So I've noticed that as soon as the channel number dialogue pops up (pressing 1-9) the 0 will again input 0 and not swap channel. My bad!


RE: remote.xml PVR last channel - mojo6911 - 2015-03-05

I am having trouble with this as well. I would like to map another key on my remote, but can't find any documentation on where "0" triggers the previous channel.


RE: remote.xml PVR last channel - opdenkamp - 2015-03-07

it's handled in code currently, directly responding to the key 0: https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/blob/master/xbmc/pvr/PVRActionListener.cpp#L99


RE: remote.xml PVR last channel - Uukrul - 2015-03-07

I have it set to backspace with these lines on my custom keyboard.xml:

Code:
<FullscreenLiveTV>
    <keyboard>
      <backspace>Number0</backspace>
    </keyboard>
</FullscreenLiveTV>