Posts: 3,532
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation:
358
It's not http that is causing the problem or how the path looks like in the DB. I guess the problem is based on the real file path that is passed to the player. But for some reasons the library windows are handling it differently by starting a playback via artist -> album -> song (which works without issues).
For example you can also create a "track4.strm" to E:\mymusic\artist\album" that points to a http stream and you will have the same problem. As soon as the track itself is not a local .mp3 or whatever it's going to break for widgets, partymode, *.m3u or PlayMedia(file).
All other listitem labels will be solved correctly (artist,album,etc)
Main: Lancool II Mesh - Ryzen 9 5900x - MSI x570 Unify - Zotac RTX 3080 AMP HOLO - 32GB Trident Z Neo 3600 CL16 - EVO 960 M.2 250GB / EVO 940 250GB / MX100 512GB / Crucial P1 2TB / WD Blue 3D Nand 2TB
Sound: Saxx AS30 DSP - Beyer Dynamic Custom One Pro
TV: Nvidia Shield 2019 Pro- Adalight 114x LEDs - Sony 65XG9505 - Kodi / Emby - Yamaha RX-V683 - Heco Victa 700/101/251a + Dynavoice Magic FX-4
Server: i3 Skylake - 8GB - OMV4 - 22TB Storage
Posts: 4,545
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation:
269
It looks to be like the art is missing sometimes for music located on a server because the background loader CMusicInfoLoader::LoadItemCached looks at dynpath which starts "HTTP" and therefore the items are taken as internet streams and no art is loaded.
I'll do some more testing, see if anything else is contributing, but I'm sure that is the main issue.
Posts: 3,532
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation:
358
2019-04-04, 20:36
(This post was last modified: 2019-04-04, 20:38 by sualfred.)
Player.IsInternetStream is returning true, yes. I already thought it could be related to it I just was confused because all other listitems get filled correctly and that playing from a song node is handling everything correctly.
Edit:
Btw, don't know if that information is helpful, but if the filename has a argument included like xx.xx.xx/stream.mp3?static=true all listitems won't get filled,too. We just dropped that argument, because it's not really required.
Main: Lancool II Mesh - Ryzen 9 5900x - MSI x570 Unify - Zotac RTX 3080 AMP HOLO - 32GB Trident Z Neo 3600 CL16 - EVO 960 M.2 250GB / EVO 940 250GB / MX100 512GB / Crucial P1 2TB / WD Blue 3D Nand 2TB
Sound: Saxx AS30 DSP - Beyer Dynamic Custom One Pro
TV: Nvidia Shield 2019 Pro- Adalight 114x LEDs - Sony 65XG9505 - Kodi / Emby - Yamaha RX-V683 - Heco Victa 700/101/251a + Dynavoice Magic FX-4
Server: i3 Skylake - 8GB - OMV4 - 22TB Storage